so much to say

still no time for anything but work these days. the social worker came to the house. pluck has an appointment to interview for a special needs school (as one of their "normal" students). i finished my taxes and will soon reap the rewards of daycare and student loan interest and commuting and 401K. my sister's 2-year lung transplant anniversary is this weekend. miller and i plan to celebrate vday at the vagina monologues followed by dinner at a local jazz club. i've begun to call my son wolfgang pluck cause of his hairy back.

see. that's all i've got going on here. life is life. i work. i teach. i play with playdough. i show up to appointments. i impress. i disappoint.

and now that diaryland survivor is over, i feel like i have retrace my steps to this diary. there was some kind of invisible pressure on me during that game that created a wall between me and the dland community. invisible as in, i'm pretty sure i asserted it against myself.

therefore, i will not be doing it again. DS that is. no more hosting anyway. i'll judge and i'll smile and i'll curtsy, but i won't be playing and i won't be administering. and, really, we're all better off for that.

in other news, my new officemate is not only a superhero comic booker, he also listens to the shins on repeat. this is not a bad thing. i'm beginning to like him, but he "collects CDs" so i'm waiting for a little variety in our workplace listening environment.

i'll keep you updated.