wonderful things are coming

this weekend involves much last minute shopping and one very hulk birthday party. the little guy turns the big 0-3 on tuesday and we've got hulk ice cream cake on special order for his prebirthday party.

everytime i mention food he tells me - letting me know in no uncertain terms just who this show is about - "no no mama, my hulk birthday cake!" which really sounds like nine huuk duhday dake, but i know exactly what he means.

someone actually RSVPed to the party invites saying they were coming but not to expect a gift. how totally unclassy was that?

in other news: i am way too wrapped up in the oc. just thinking about it makes me happy. of course, who cares about ryan, i'm sooooo into seth. and anna. and captain oats. but the whole fucking hour that show is on, i'm smiling and giggling and feel so relieved that i'm the only one who can see myself.

uh. anyway. it's friday and that means wonderful things will come to me by way of sleeping past 5 am and spending whole days in cotton.