another entry in which i lament my cooped up status

day four and i'm beginning to find zen in the chaos of my home. my child has been demoted from crack baby to super hyper baby. subtle, but noticeably better.

my mother tricked me into having her friend's 15 year old daughter over. it's 11:20 and the girl's been talking nonstop since 6 when she got here. she's spending the night. no one asked me if i wanted her to spend the night.

my boys, quiten and juano, came over to show me juano's new car and the girl talked about herself to them, too. we just gave each those comiserating looks and tried to be nice.

i'm 25. i'm too old to entertain teenagers. i mean, the child's favorite group is o town and she thinks gilmore girls is boring.

hello!

so, not that i'm only here to complain, but damn. can i get a break?

i did have eggplant manicotti for dinner. and my love bought groceries. and my boys are taking me out for japanese tomorrow.

so there is some good in the world.

oh, and i won't be at work again tomorrow due to the lack of people willing to stay in my home with the now super hyper child. again, i'm really not complaining.

until next time...