inevitable

a mini-complaint:

i rearranged my son's birthday party to accomodate a dinner party with friends. I wanted to have Pluck's party Saturday afternoon. my friends all went ape shit cause i said we'd do the dinner party on sunday. no no no. they wanted to do the dinner on saturday so we could stay up late and watch movies and be lazy the next day - the very day i moved pluck's party to (which meant everyone could be lazy but me).

well, now one of these friends has decided she wants to go to another party saturday night. so, she's convinced everyone to do a lunch thing instead of dinner. which means - i moved pluck's party for nothing. i accomodated everyone and now it's for shit.

i'll remember next time to make sure everyone fits around me the same way i'm expected to fit around everyone else.

yeah, a mini complaint. i'm still basically good though. the four days off are working wonders for this work week.