i'm back

dude. work today. i'm not complaining, but i will say this. i'd completely forgotten how painstakingly irritating it is to be forced to listen to other people go on and on about themselves.

i can't tell you how many people have hovered over my desk to relate their ice storm horror stories while i attempt to continue the email ribbing of a pseudo-friend and read diary updates. i'd forgotten how much of my time is consumed by nodding my head and inserting the appropriate grunts as my coworkers bowl me over with their lives.

lorda mercy! i must not allow my tolerance to build back up. i must fight the power and perhaps one day stand up and shout "I DO NOT FUCKING CARE ABOUT YOUR DOGS OR WINDOWS, YOU SOUL-SUCKING VULTURES!"

i doubt it'll ever happen, but it feels great to think about.