medley

thursday. blessed thursday.

this has been a long ass week. first i fucked up and told my students we didn't have class on monday - though we did - and no one showed up. i had to be there the entire three hours. it was a slow, steady torture.

then tuesday and half of wednesday the servers were down at work. any access to the internet was shaky and brief. there was absolutely no way to access our directories to do real work.

yesterday afternoon they finally cleared it all up, so i had three hours in which to complete four projects by their deadlines. i do not like to be rushed. uh, please do not compare this with my inability to do things ahead of time...

today has been good, except i fucked up my alarm clock and couldn't get it to turn off - which meant no snoozing for me. i NEED to snooze. it's a vital part of my day.

so i'm here and i'm surfing like a good girl. we have a lunch date with my manager and the owner of our company today so i had to dress semi-nice. i realized my weight loss came right from my chest cause my normal nice black v-neck now hangs down to my belly button. i had to use a safety pin. cause i wasn't gonna change my whole outfit, ya know!

in other news: my son has bruised or chipped his coccyx, otherwise known as the tailbone. i've been worried that it was at the hands of abuse either at the babysitter's or his paternal Grandfather's. yesterday the doctors assured me that there are no signs of physical abuse and unless Pluck shows patterns of fear, etc, i can rest easy knowing nothing bad is happening.

i trust the babysitter. i do not trust the Grandfather. he's one of those men who would beat his children, in public, with a switch, until he broke skin. he'd beat til they bled. he has mellowed in old age and begs repeatedly to be able to spend time with his grandson. i let him, provided he doesn't fuck up even once and under the conditions that it's never alone. well, friday, i found out he had Pluck all by himself. no good. let this be a warning: if i ever find out that man has hit my son, heads will roll. he'll find out the real meaning of pain.

ahh, let's get back into the zen state of previous paragraphs.

today is a good day.